Our cactus seed oil: Tunisian and Organic

Cactus oil originated from prickly pear trees which grow everywhere in Tunisia. In spring, we can admire the yellow flowers on the cactus leaves, while in summer they grow into prickly pears, or Barbary figs, of multiple colors. Some are green and others are yellow or tinted with red, but no matter their color, they are all delicious and tasty.

figue de barbarie huile
figue de barbarie huile

Our brand A warranty of quality

The brand Organic Cactus Seed Oil – Origin Tunisia is a national initiative that has been launched to promote oil from Tunisian prickly pear seeds with certified organic characteristics. The brand was launched by the Tunisian State in collaboration with Tunisian companies, which operate in the organic cosmetics sector.

Secrets of production

Our organic cactus seed oil is a precious vegetable oil. It takes 30 kilos of prickly pear seeds, or nearly a ton of fruits, to get a liter of the oil.
huile de figue de barbarie
figue de barbarie huile

A MIRACULOUS COMPOSITION

Cactus oil has so much success, it is thanks to the richness of its components. Our oil is full of vitamin E (the antioxidant par excellence) and Omega 6 (a linoleic acid that provides softness and elasticity to the skin). In addition to its exceptional composition, our organic cactus seed oil is characterized by a natural and pleasant odor as well as a light texture, which facilitates its application.

USES AND GOOD PRACTICES

‘The magic of organic cactus seed oil and its multiple beauty secrets’

COMPANIES

This campaign was launched by the Directorate General of Organic Agriculture at the Ministry of Agriculture, Hydraulic Resources and Fisheries, in collaboration with Tunisian companies operating in the organic cosmetics sector and with the support of the PAMPAT project implemented by UNIDO (United Nations Industrial Development Organization) and financed by SECO (State Secretariat for Economic Affairs).

NEWS

huile de figue de barbarie

NOTRE HUILE DE FIGUE DE BARBARIE: TUNISIENNE ET BIOLOGIQUE

Partout en Tunisie, poussent les figuiers de barbarie. Au printemps, nous pouvons admirer les fleurs jaunes sur les raquettes, tandis qu’en été apparaissent les figues de barbarie de multiples couleurs. Certaines sont vertes, d’autres sont jaunes ou encore teintées de rouge, mais peu importe leurs couleurs, elles sont toutes délicieuses et savoureuses.

figue de barbarie huile
figue de barbarie huile

Notre logo une garantie de qualité

C’est sous le logo «Organic Cactus Seed Oil – Origin Tunisia » qu’a démarré une initiative nationale de promotion de l’huile de figue de barbarie tunisienne aux caractéristiques biologiques et naturelles certifiées.  Le logo a été lancé par l’Etat tunisien en collaboration avec les entreprises tunisiennes opérantes dans le secteur cosmétique biologique.

Les secrets de fabrication

Notre huile de figue de barbarie est une huile végétale précieuse, et ce, dans tous les sens du terme. En effet, il faut 30 kilos de pépins de figue de barbarie, soit près d’une tonne de fruits, pour obtenir un litre de cette huile si miraculeuse.
huile de figue de barbarie
figue de barbarie huile

HUILE DE FIGUE DE BARBARIE UNE COMPOSITION MIRACULEUSE

Si notre huile de figue de barbarie a autant de succès, c’est grâce à la richesse de ses composants. En effet, notre huile regorge de vitamine E (l’antioxydant par excellence) et d’Oméga 6 (un acide linoléique qui apporte souplesse et élasticité (à la peau).  En plus de sa composition exceptionnelle, notre huile de figue de barbarie se caractérise par une odeur naturelle et agréable.  Ainsi que par une texture légère qui facilite son application.

UTILISATIONS ET BONNES PRATIQUES

‘La magie de l’huile de figue de barbarie et ses multiples secrets de beauté’

LES ENTREPRISES

Cette campagne a été lancée par la Direction Générale de l’Agriculture Biologique au Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Ressources Hydrauliques et de la Pêche, en collaboration avec les entreprises tunisiennes opérant dans le secteur cosmétique biologique et avec l’appui du projet PAMPAT mis en œuvre par l’ONUDI (Organisation des Nations unies pour le développement industriel) et financé par le SECO(Secrétariat d’Etat à l’économie).

ACTUALITÉS

huile de figue de barbarie